Shares

If you’re like me, you’ve asked yourself; “Where are the dog friendly cafes?”

It’s a beautiful day outside. The birds are chirping, it’s not too hot, not too cold. I have some free time and want to leave the house. Harley loves the outdoors and I love a hot cuppa tea.

A place where I can treat myself and share it with my fur baby, Harley.

Somewhere without leaving her tied up around a pole at the front of the shop. (I have never, and will never do that!)

I want to be able to grab some lunch and not worry about if Harley is aloud to be there with me. Somewhere that is pet friendly so she can sit right next to me.

Surely there has to be somewhere we can go… right?

After many hours of interweb digging, sipping tea, more digging, and yes you guessed it … more tea, I’ve put together a list of dog friendly cafes that welcome our furry family members.

So go on, get outside and have a yummy, PAWSOME time together!

Note: These places require your fur baby to be leashed.


PICK YOUR STATE


QUEENSLAND

Atticus Finch Cafe – Paddington www.facebook.com/atticusfinchcafe

Sassafras Canteen – Paddington www.sassafrascanteen.com.au www.facebook.com/Sassafras.Cafe

Remy’s – Paddington www.remys.com.au www.facebook.com/remysBNE

Famished on Fraser – Ashgrove www.facebook.com/famishedonfrasers

Rabbit Hole Cafe – Seven Hills www.facebook.com/Rabbit-Hole-Cafe-Bar-Seven-Hills-Brisbane-333328626764712

Goodness Gracious Cafe – Graceville www.goodnessgraciouscafe.com.au

BeanBag Espresso – Wavell Heights www.facebook.com/beanbagespresso

Our House Cafe – Hawthorne www.facebook.com/ourhauscafe

Saabi on Manson – Hendra www.saabicafe.com www.facebook.com/Saabi-On-Manson-75933743322

In A Pickle – Camp Hill www.facebook.com/In-A-Pickle-169726178972

Seven-VII-South – Fairfield www.facebook.com/Seven-VII-South-1753260751557325

Todd and Pup – Moorooka www.facebook.com/toddandpup

Moose and Gibson – Woolloongabba www.mooseandgibson.com www.facebook.com/MooseandGibson

Fitz and Potts – Nundah www.fitzandpotts.com.au www.facebook.com/fitzandpotts

Jamie’s Espresso Bar – Fortitude Valley www.facebook.com/JamiesEspressoBar

JJ’s on Golden Four – Tugan www.facebook.com/JJs-on-Golden-Four-241049916022329

All Time Coffee – Mermaid Beach www.facebook.com/alltimecoffeeco

Parc-Bah Espresso – Southport www.facebook.com/Parc-Bah-espresso-672286519569400

Hidden Perk – Burleigh Heads www.facebook.com/HiddenPerk

Burleigh Social – Burleigh www.facebook.com/Burleighsocial

Paleo Cafe – Burleigh Heads https://www.facebook.com/Paleo-Cafe-Burleigh-Heads-242881762559666

Le Vintage Boutique Café – Worongary www.facebook.com/LeVintageBoutiqueCafe www.evintageboutiquecafe.com.au

The Velo Project – Mooloolaba www.facebook.com/The-Velo-Project-215878945120170 www.theveloproject.com.au

The Attic Cafe – Alexandra Headland https://www.facebook.com/theatticcafe

Costa Noosa Espresso – Noosa www.facebook.com/CostaNoosaEspresso www.costanoosa.com.au

Murray’s Cafe – Maroochydore www.facebook.com/murrayscafe

Hand of Fatima Cafe – Peregian Beach www.facebook.com/handoffatimacafe

Beans N Bagels – Noosaville www.facebook.com/BeansNBagels

Raw Energy – Cotton Tree www.facebook.com/rawenergy

Cafe by the Beach – Moffat Beach www.facebook.com/Cafe-By-The-Beach-Moffat-Beach-149099648441250 www.cafebythebeach.com.au

Goody’s On The Beach – Toogoom (Hervey Bay) www.facebook.com/goodys.onthebeach www.goodysonthebeach.com

Wharf One Cafe – Cairns www.facebook.com/wharfonecafe

Strait On The Beach – Holloways Beach www.facebook.com/StraitOnTheBeach

Fat Frog Beach Cafe – Airlie Beach www.facebook.com/fatfrogbeachcafe

NEW SOUTH WALES

Urban Espresso Lounge – Coffs Harbour www.facebook.com/Urban-Espresso-Lounge-157529110932674

Vic On The Park – Marrickville www.facebook.com/viconthepark

The Collaroy, Pelican Pavilion – Collaroy Beach www.facebook.com/thecollaroy www.collaroyhotel.com.au/pelicanpavilion

The Greens North Sydney – Sydney www.facebook.com/thegreensbarnorthsydney

Stain Hunters Hill – Sydney www.facebook.com/stainhuntershill

The Oxford Tavern – Sydney www.facebook.com/TheOxfordTavern www.theoxfordtavern.com.au

The Grounds Of Alexandria – Alexandria www.facebook.com/thegroundsofalexandria www.thegrounds.com.au

The Beresford – Surry Hills www.facebook.com/beresfordhotel www.merivale.com.au/theberesfordhotel

The Carrington – Surry Hills www.thecarringtonsydney.com

The Norfolk – Surry Hills www.facebook.com/thenorfolk

Cafe Bones – Leichhardt www.cafebones.com.au www.facebook.com/cafebones

Zeus Street Greek – Rosebery www.facebook.com/ZeusStreetGreek www.zeusstreetgreek.com.au

Cuckoo Callay – Newtown www.facebook.com/CuckooCallay www.cuckoo-callay.com.au

West Village – Petersham www.facebook.com/West-Village-Sydney-938769149543808/home

The London – Paddington www.facebook.com/thelondonpaddo/home www.hotellondon.com.au

The Grand National – Paddington www.facebook.com/grandnationalhotel/home www.thegrandnationalhotel.com.au

The Sugarmill Hotel – Potts Point www.thekeystonegroup.com.au/faqs/the-sugarmill-faqs

Gazebo – Elizabeth Bay www.thekeystonegroup.com.au/faqs/gazebo-faqs

The Balmain Hotel -Balmain www.facebook.com/TheBalmainHotel/home www.thebalmain.com

Manly Wine – Manly www.thekeystonegroup.com.au/faqs/manly-wine-faqs www.facebook.com/ManlyWine

Cafe 104 – Camden www.facebook.com/104Caffe/home www.caffe104.com.au

The Hughenden Boutique Hotel – Woollahra www.facebook.com/thehughenden/home www.thehughenden.com.au

The Duck Inn – Chippendale www.facebook.com/TheDuckInnPubandKitchen/home www.theduckinnpubandkitchen.com

Honest Don’s – Thirroul www.facebook.com/GiddyUpKids

VICTORIA

Cafe 6Six 5Fifty 5Five – Melbourne www.facebook.com/Cafe6Six5Fifty5five/home

Priscilla Jones – Melbourne www.facebook.com/priscillajonescafe www.priscillajones.com.au

Hunters Kitchen – Melbourne www.facebook.com/hunterskitchen.gfsf/home www.hunterskitchen.com.au

Abbotsford Convent – Abbotsford www.facebook.com/AbbotsfordConvent/home www.abbotsfordconvent.com.au

Argos Loves Company – Fitzroy www.facebook.com/argoslovescompany/home

Two Row Bar – Fitzroy www.facebook.com/TwoRowBar/home

CERES Environment Park – Brunswick East www.facebook.com/CERES.Environment.Park www.ceres.org.au

Fairfield Boathouse – Fairfield www.fairfieldboathouse.com

Moo Moo Cafe – Prahran www.facebook.com/Moo-Moo-cafe-323037154422484/home

ISIT Cafe – Prahran www.facebook.com/ISIT-Cafe-116235428536379/home

St Edmonds Cafe – Prahran www.facebook.com/stedmondscafe/home

Drugstore Espresso – South Yarra www.facebook.com/DrugstoreEspresso/home www.drugstoreespresso.com.au/#welcome

West Elm – South Yarra www.westelm.com.au/south-yarra-we-au

Kanteen – South Yarra www.kanteen.net/map.html

Kew Nursery and Cafe – Kew www.kewnurseryandcafe.com.au

Cornerstone & Co – Hampton www.facebook.com/Cornerstoneandco/home

Fitzrovia – St Kilda www.fitzrovia.com.au

Pillar of Salt – Richmond www.facebook.com/Pillar-Of-Salt-536100626491179/home www.pillarofsalt.com.au

SOUTH AUSTRALIA

The Woofery Dog Bakery – The Market Shed www.facebook.com/thewooferydogbakery/home www.thewoofery.com.au

Red House Shop Cafe – North Adelaide www.facebook.com/RedHouseShopCafe/home

Light Bulb Cafe – Adelaide www.facebook.com/lightbulbcafeadelaide/home www.lightbulb-cafe.com

Stir – Adelaide www.facebook.com/Stir-686631168020303/home

Thyme Cafe – Adelaide www.thymecafe.com.au

Argo on the parade – Adelaide www.facebook.com/argoespresso/home

Plank Kitchen & Bar – Glenelg Marina www.facebook.com/plankkitchenandbarglenelgsa/home

Lakeside Cafe – Oakden www.facebook.com/lakesideoakden/home

Whipped bake Bar Cafe – Semaphore www.facebook.com/Whipped-Bake-Bar-Cafe-140453546007287/home www.whippedcafe.com.au

Appleseed Cafe – Strathalbyn www.facebook.com/AppleseedCafe/home

Blumberg Birdwood Pub – Birdwood www.facebook.com/Blumberg-Birdwood-Pub-146794542043028/home

WESTERN AUSTRALIA

Burns Beach Cafe – Iluka www.burnsbeachcafe.com.au

Cup and Co – Innaloo www.facebook.com/cupandcocafe www.cupandco.com.au

Dome – Currambine www.facebook.com/Dome-Currambine-1394396930790073/home www.domecoffees.com/stores/dome-currambine

Beaches Cafe – Cottesloe www.facebook.com/beachescafecottesloe

The Flourmill Cafe – York www.facebook.com/theflourmillcafe www.flourmill.net.au/Menu.php

Furbaby Cafe – Westminster www.facebook.com/furbaby www.furbabycafe.com.au

The Kiosk Floreat Beach – City Beach www.facebook.com/TheKioskFloreatBeach/home

Blue Lotus Cafe – Waldecks Stirling www.facebook.com/bluelotuscafeatwaldecksstirling/home www.waldecks.com.au/cafes

Kaffeine Cafe & Pizzeria – Perth www.facebook.com/kaffeinecafepizzeria/home www.kaffeinecafeandpizzeria.com

Canning River Cafe – Perth www.facebook.com/CanningRiverCafe www.canningrivercafe.com

Coffee Table Biscuits – Wembley www.facebook.com/coffeetablebiscuits/home www.forthecoffeetable.com

Lawley’s Bakery and Cafe – North Beach www.facebook.com/lawleysbakerycafe/home www.lawleys.com.au

The Leaky Tap – Mosman Park www.facebook.com/TheLeakyTap www.theleakytap.com.au

Tarts Cafe – Northbridge www.facebook.com/TartsCafe/home www.tartscafe.com.au

Pet Lovers Cafe – Maylands www.facebook.com/PetLoversCafe www.petloverscafe.com.au

Moore and Moore Cafe – Fremantle www.facebook.com/mooreandmoorecafe www.mooreandmoorecafe.com

Mooba Cafe – Cockburn Central www.facebook.com/moobacafe www.mooba.com.au

Swan Valley Cafe – Millendon www.facebook.com/swanvalleycafe/home www.swanvalleycafe.com.au

NORTHERN TERRITORY

Eva’s Botanical Gardens Cafe – Darwin www.facebook.com/botanicgardenscafe www.botanicgardenscafe.com.au

Cafe Central – Darwin www.facebook.com/cafecentraldarwin www.cafecentraldarwin.com.au

Alley Cats Patisserie – Darwin www.facebook.com/Alleycatspatisserie/home

Q Bar and Brasserie on the Avenue – Darwin www.facebook.com/QBarDarwin/home

TASMANIA

Beach Hut Coffee – Ulverstone www.facebook.com/beachhutcoffee/home

The Bank Tea House – Saint Mary’s www.facebook.com/Thebankteahouse/home

Criterion Street Cafe – Hobart www.facebook.com/Criterion-Street-Cafe-186774137910/home

Splash Cafe Tasmania – Wynyard www.facebook.com/SplashCafeTasmania

Christmas Hills Raspberry Farm Cafe – Elizabeth Town www.facebook.com/raspberryfarmcafe/home

Van Diemens Land Creamery Cafe – Elizabeth Town www.facebook.com/VDLcreamerycafe/home

Shares
Shares
Share This